Detour

Well, Target had a recent sale for some select DS games to go down to $24.99 from their normal price. I took advantage of that to buy two great games that I was savoring to get, but wanted the price to go down a bit. I also went to Fry’s as well and found another game that had been out for around four years now and finally got to around $19.99.

ebabox.gif

ELITE BEAT AGENTS

What iNis made instead of releasing Osu! Tatakae! Ouedan stateside. Pretty good game nevertheless, and I guess some of the songs they selected work, though having to do something like Material Girl or Y.M.C.A strikes me awkward.

final-fantasy-iii-box-art.jpg

FINAL FANTASY III

16 years in the waiting for those dedicated FF fans who wanted an English version of the game ended up getting a nice remake of the game instead. With some of the better visuals and usage of 3D in a DS game (Well in my opinion) it’s a pretty package, though the traditional battles might turn off some people, I like it though. Jobs are nice as well, nice to see the game that introduced the system of changing jobs.

g16906cw1q2.jpg

.hack//OUTBREAK PART 3

Yeah okay, the .hack games kinda sucked for being practically the same thing over and over again, but I like it since it does resemble an MMORPG of sorts. It was released in 2003, but the price never went down to as low as $19.99 for quite a long time, I’m kinda cheap like that. Nothing much different from this game, other than having Balmung in your party I guess.

Looks like I’m going to be quite busy for a while, though, it shouldn’t take me that long to finish them all. >_>

About this entry